Engine connection loose and leaking

I’ve got a 2002 Seadoo GTX RFI. I had a rebuilt motor installed a couple years ago.It’s been running great until last weekend. It was hard to start but when I finally got it started I had to keep the throttle pressed in slightly or it would die. It ran great except for when at throttle. I got it home and there was some water on the spark plugs. I got the water out and it fired right up. I turned on the hose and then in 20 seconds it dies and once again water on the spark plugs. I also noticed water coming out of this area where the arrow is pointing in the attached picture. I also can tell this connection is very loose. When the motor is running, I can see it move slightly. I’m not a mechanic but I know that isn’t right. How do I go about tightening this back up? I’ve spent way too much money on this ski so I’d like to do the work myself instead of taking it to the dealership again. I’ve been looking for some kind of instructions but can’t find anything online. Any help would be great. Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• IMG_2053.jpeg
    IMG_2053.jpeg
    371.2 KB · Views: 14
You can try tightening the bolts at the bottom but unfortunately once they start leaking generally re-torquing doesn't aways work but you might get lucky. I'd try removing the head. There are 8 bolts holding the cylinders in place, (4) on each. Get a torque wrench and tighten the bolts according to spec. That might work for your and it isn't a big job at all. You might want to replace the head gaskets but for sure you have to clean the gasket surfaces.

Have a look at the cylinders and pistons while you are in there. That's really all their is to it. Good Luck !!