Slo-mo rebuild of my 1990 and 1991. Newb build so all advice is welcome!

Status
Not open for further replies.

James720

Hey everyone. I'm pretty new here and new to Sea-doo building in general. I am not new to cars, trucks, powersports nor boats, but PWC's in general. YES, I'm a newb.

Little background here... A few years back I purchased a 1990 SI (Or SP, I can't remember which is which) and a 1991 SP. They came with a custom build trailer that was never titled or used, it sat most its life. I threw 2 new wheels and tires on and tidied up the lights and wiring. After one of them almost killing me in False River over here in LA by busting a shaft seal, I let them sit a while and ended up swapping them to my buddy for a motorcycle... I got the itch to get back on the water after selling my boat (no need for a boat, all I did was waste gas for no reason. So I sold it to start a Sea-doo fund which later turned into a truck fund...) and being away from my camp which is at Sam Rayburn Reservior. So I've been on the lookout for a good deal and should be looking at a few more this week but while doing so, I sent my buddy a text asking him if for some strange reason he still had my old skis, to my surprise he said YES! So I will be picking them up from him tomorrow!! I'm going to add a picture or two of them from when I previously owned them. The plan is to rebuild both of them, paint and etc. I will also buy another larger ski and swap it to one side of my double trailer so I have a play bike and a cruiser in one package. The extra one will go on the single trailer and at that point I will either sell it, or keep it for a backup. I will do my own graphics and registration numbers since my wife and I have a vinyl buisiness on the side.