2003 GTI LE RFI - Info Screen Resets After Failed Start?

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

btspeed71

2003 Sea-Doo GTI LE RFI
Rotax 787

Hi,

Need to know if it is normal for the Info screen to turn off and back on between pressing the start button if the Sea-Doo doesn’t start on first try.

After the Info screen turns off, the screen “resets” and fuel pump kicks on again momentarily and four short beeps come on indicating the lanyard is still on the DESS post.

Is that normal or should the Info screen stay on and not “reset” if first start attempt is unsuccessful?

Here is a link of a short video of what it does. Is this normal? Thank you in advance for your help. I’m a newb if you can’t already tell.

No that is not normal. Perhaps the reason for the failed start is the same reason the INFO gauges drop offline. Make sure your battery is hot. Seems like a voltage draw down. You could have a bad DESS post but it seems battery related to me.

With the key off the DESS post and pressing the start button do the gauges turn on for 30 seconds? This isn't a show stopper I'm just asking.

No that is not normal. Perhaps the reason for the failed start is the same reason the INFO gauges drop offline. Make sure your battery is hot. Seems like a voltage draw down. You could have a bad DESS post but it seems battery related to me.

With the key off the DESS post and pressing the start button do the gauges turn on for 30 seconds? This isn't a show stopper I'm just asking.

Thank you etemplet. I didn’t think it was normal. The battery was replaced on Friday of last week with a brand new one. There wasn’t anything wrong with the old battery but I thought it may have been getting weak and causing this problem. So I replaced it with new and still has same thing after a full charge.