1996 xp help PLEASE

96xp2smoke

Hello, I’m new to 2 strokes and I recently bought a newly rebuilt 1996 xp and it’s step up for pre mix. “I wish they left the original oil system in” The oil tank was cracked so I removed it and ran new lines and installed a brass barb T-Fitting to loop the rave valve oil lines together and venting it to the gas tank vent hose.

After doing so the lines are bleeding off a lot of air bubbles and dropping the oil level in the lines. How do i get all the air out?!?!?

Please see the attached photos for the setup.

PLEASE help!

Attachments

• IMG_7417.jpeg
    IMG_7417.jpeg
    267.8 KB · Views: 12
  • IMG_7418.jpeg
    IMG_7418.jpeg
    205 KB · Views: 11
The line with the air bubbles is the loop you set up for the rotary valve oil correct? I wouldn’t worry about air bubbles in that line

The is in the 12mm line. I fill the lines then let it idles and all the air bubbles start coming out and oil level drops drastically. Is there a way to bleed the line off or do you by any chance how much oil it takes to fill the cavities?

The is in the 12mm line. I fill the lines then let it idles and all the air bubbles start coming out and oil level drops drastically. Is there a way to bleed the line off or do you by any chance how much oil it takes to fill the cavities?
The 12mm line is for the cavity, it shouldn’t draw oil in once running. The cavity should be full before starting it and shouldn’t really go down once it’s started. Your loop looks like it’s lying relatively horizontal, try running the loop more vertically and maybe set up its own vent instead of being tied into the fuel tank vent. When you shut it off does the oil return to the same level as before you started it?

I’m thinking those inner seals or seal on the rotary shaft is leaking. Whatever you do, obviously keep oil to it