Sea Doo Speedster 2007 not charging battery, bilge pump not working

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Jessa

Hi Friends!
I'm new to boat repair, but I fix a heck of a lot of iPhone motherboards. (iPad Rehab Microsoldering on YouTube)
My 2007 Seadoo Speedster got her fiberglass bottom professionally replaced this winter (motor removed to flip the boat) and started just fine this summer. After a few times out--battery voltage was low, would not start. Replaced battery, started fine a few more times, and now will not start. I assume this is a charging issue. I have no idea what the components of the charging system are called, what they look like, how they work etc---total noob.

Is there anyone out there that would like to help a mom get her boat running again?

While I have your ear.
Issue number 2---bilge pump stopped working sometime before last season, prior to that it worked fine when switched on manually. I'd love help troubleshooting that as well. I do not know if the two problems are related.

THANK YOU to anyone that takes the time to respond. I know that helping beginners can be solidly in the "not my cup of tea" category for many.
Jessa

Hi Jessa, i watched some of the youtube on ipad Rehab. I did a little work with the microscope/soldering in my time so i appreciate some of the challenges.

For your boat (Speedster 150 i guess) I am not familiar at all with your boat. But on the bilge pump, it failed before any of the work. So i am guessing either the pump just wore out and failed, wire to the pump broke.

For the battery discharge problem, i just have some questions. Do you have a multimeter?
Can you measure the voltage at the battery?
Do you have a battery charger?

Hopefully someone with more experience will be able to help you.

The '07 Speedster has the Rotax 4TEC engine in it, right?