Which SeaDoo???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kamis

I am new to the sport and am looking for some basic SeaDoo Info. I own a Polaris but trying a friends SeaDoo convinced me that a SeaDoo is a better machine. I want to get a used SeaDoo 3 Seater but after spending 2 weeks on the net I am totally confused by what I read. I know I want a 3 Seater, I know I want a 4 cycle engine but RX RXP GX GPS XPS you name it, clear as MUD. The same goes for what's a good year 2001, 02, 03, 04, 05 etc. Supercharged ????, Fresh water is good???? Salt water is bad???? How many hours is good, or bad.
The amount of ads with "rebuilt engine/impeller/etc" just XX hours ago, is frightening.

I am hoping that this site will help me find the right path to a successful SeaDoo craft.

Thanx,
Mike:confused:

Hi Kamis,

Welcome to the forum. I am a recent Seadoo owner myself and wanted to get a 3 seater myself. The RXP is a 2 seat model, the GTI, GTS, GTX, RXT are all 3 seat models. I purchesed a 2008 GTX 215, wonderful machine. Depending on what you are looking for supercharged/non supercharged etc. will determine which way you want to head. Just take your time and do some searching, don't rush into anything and you will find what you want. I spent almost 3 months looking before I found my two ski's.

Good luck,

Rick
:cheers:

Welcome to the seadoo forum Kamis. If you have technical questions be sure to ask them in the proper section of the forum. This thread is the " meet & greet " thread.

Karl

I will agree with SpectreChief, don't rush into anything until you learn enough to know what a good buy is. Also, if you plan on getting into the sport, you have to be committed to maintaining your machine. You can't just ride, put it away and assume all will be fine. Otherwise, it will be you rebuilding/replacing engines.

Here is a quick rundown of what I know about seadoo models and some other general knowledge to help you out.