Stopped in for a visit

bigJake

Hey guys. I haven't been around for quite awhile (addicted to playing online poker) but I dropped the skis in the water for the first time today so I felt obliged to log in. Both skis ran pretty good. To catch up: I have the boat up for sale to try a switch over to a pontoon (yep I've been talking about doing that for 2 years). The leaf blower went in the trash and bought a new one. And Tony, yep, that chainsaw is still laying on my workbench in the garage with 3 years of dust on it, so it will probably end up in the trash someday too. :facepalm:

Well that pretty much covers the last 6 months of my life. Oh, almost forgot, Lou - Sis says HI. So, what's up with you guys. Tony, did you ever sell the Polaris and XP and get a Spark?

I was wondering about you.

Yep... the Ski's both got sold very early this spring, but I'm still looking for a Spark. I thought I would have found a used one for a good price... but nothing has popped up yet. I have a feeling that I will have to wait until the weather starts to get cold again. But that's fine with me. That's when the prices get good... because people don't want to store them.

I have the boat out of wraps... but then it kind of got cold around here. Then... I had to go to Memphis, and the weather got nice. But, I'm packing to come home right now... and I'll get it in the water again this week.

I was concerned too. Thinking worst case that you could not get anyone to go fetch a fresh keg out of the creek, went to do it yourself and fell in.

As long as you are giving status updates, how goes the power washer?

You aren't actually getting rid of mechanical devices? Only 3 years on the workbench for the chainsaw; that barely gives enough time to seriously ponder the situation.

Rod

My bro....Jake, where have you been? Ma and Pa have been worried sick, and Sis has a baby, she says it's yours! Have you found work?

Lou