some Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

_thomas_

Hey everyone,

I am thinking about buying a sea-doo GTI 130 and i have a few questions. I'm pretty new to jet skiing so i apologize in advance for any stupid questions :)

- How much would the GTI 130 consume in ECO mode ? ( if you can't give me a rough number a range would be appreciated )

- Do you need a PC to configure the "learning keys"

- Would you suggest to pull the jet ski out of the water every evening or to leave it in the water if i use it every day of the week? (saltwater)

- After flipping should i try to restart it or pull it out of the water and let it dry before trying to restart it?

Thats everything for now :P I hope that you guys ( and girls :P ) can help me. Any answers would be very welcome :thumbsup:

greetings thomas

- I can run my Wake 155 practically all day on a tank of gas in Sport mode dogging the crap out of it. (It burns 2 to 3 gallons an hour depending on how much WOT I give it.) ECO mode is PAINFULLY unresponsive.
- No the learning keys are pre-configured.
- It needs to be flushed occasional if it is in Saltwater. I can't speak for how often it would need to be flushed though.
- You should be able to flip it back over and restart without any problems. It wouldn't be very practical if you had to pull it out of the water every time somebody flipped it.

- I can run my Wake 155 practically all day on a tank of gas in Sport mode dogging the crap out of it. (It burns 2 to 3 gallons an hour depending on how much WOT I give it.

only 3 gallons a hour? o.O
From other Forums i got the idea that it consumes about 5 gallons a hour in ECO :P
well thats gonna be nice for me though :D

regarding the saltwater: so you would recommend letting it in the water and only flush it out every X days, right?

another 2 questions that popped into my mind::cool:

-the GTI 130 should consume less fuel then the Wake 155 right?
- do you have any favorite lifejacket you can recommend me? ;)