NOOB here - what are these 2 electrical connectors - please help.

Status
Not open for further replies.

sws01

Hello, all -
I'm new to the site and I hope someone can help identify these electrical connectors (see attached pictures).

The details:
> 2000 SeaDoo GTX RFI Millenium edition 5515 (green) 787 engine
> Digging around electrical box (in the rear, with the rectifier mounted on top (i.e., not the MPEM)) trying to diagnose some engine start and cut-off problems (looks like those will be fixed with new start/stop switch which is on order.
> Problem: Found TWO separate electrical connectors (pictured) that are not connected to anything. As I said, I don't think these are causing the problem I'm having, but I suspect that aren't helping things either.

> Electrical connector A: Two pictures, each has my hand holding the connector. Two wires, one red, one black, about 16 gauge. Relatively large, flat black connector, both male (I think, can't tell because of corrosion - sad). Black wire APPEARS (not sure) to go forward in a relatively small bundle of wires, not sure where beyond that. Red wire goes into a small bundle of wires (mostly red as well) and then APPEARS (really not sure on this one) to go into a square gray connector with 6 - 8 other wires that plugs into the bottom of the electrical box (on left side of elec box, 2nd position back from rear). Can't find any matching unattached connector anywhere within reach. Is this just a factory option that wasn't installed on this unit or something else? Pictures:

20130630_095642.jpg20130630_095652.jpg