Is this worth a grand?

Coastiejoe

He wanted 1300. Will take a grand. I want the trailer and will sell the ski. What's the ski worth for me to seek or part out?

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

[MENTION=29781]Spimothy Leary[/MENTION]; [MENTION=31048]LouDoo[/MENTION]; [MENTION=33508]ocod[/MENTION];

I have no knowledge as to the value of this ski in reality. Lets assume it needs more than a battery, if so, what is the ski and trailer worth with my intention of selling or parting the ski?

Thanks guys..

It's probably worth $500 if non running to about $900 or more if running. If the trailer is worth $600 to you then anything more than $400 for the ski is money in your pocket.
snag it up and deal with the ski later....worth a lot more than $400 if running.

My next door neighbor has that one 96 GTi 717 motor, 3 seater????, he pulls his kids tubing with it quite often.

Last edited by a moderator:
The 96GTI is a great all around ski, great for family's, you can ride comfortably 3 up and it has adequate power, it also is a very reliable ski, and requires little maintenance. On the minus side, it's just not very exciting. Kinda like the family station wagon, I would say in running condition it's worth between $800.00 to $1000.00. So if you can snag the deal for $1000.00 you've got a free to $200.00 trailer.

The other thing that comes to mind, is the trailer strong enough to support your skis? The trailer itself looks O.K., except for maybe the wheels, you will probably need larger wheels and new fenders.

Lou

I had two and worth 1100-1300 tops out there.
I sold both of mine with no trailer for that much
Big and Stable and mechanically friendly especially with the 717

Not running easy $100 engine core to SBT
MPEM call 99spxxx and may offer you some $$
Bronze pump and prop easy $50.
Everything else goes to dump

What happened to the Tritons?

Sounds good,, I will try to complete the deal tomorrow. Thank you for the info/help.