Good Buy?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jmrun1225

I am new to the world of Seadoo's, but i am a pretty big gear head. My question for you is this. A lady i know has 2 2003 seadoo gti's for sale. She said one of them they can't get to start and the other ran fine until they parked it a few years ago and now it won't start either. They have sat in the sun for a few years without a cover and have alot of fading. The trailor they come on has been in a wreck and it kind of twisted in parts. Both seadoo's are said to have pretty low hours but i have no way of knowing for sure. Is $2000 for these two a good deal even If i have to put some money into them? I would like to get these both running and sell them and hopefully be able to afford a faster seadoo as both of these are small two strokes. Any help would be appreciated. :confused:

Welcome to the site!

$2000 is a good deal in my opinion. I personally would buy these. Is the trailer useable? For the seats, you can have them recovered (which is often done on sun soaked seadoos, including mine). Either way, I'd still get them because if you weren't able to fix them and had to part them out I'm sure you could recover the ammount invested anyway.

We have shop manuals under the premium members section for this model, which I think you should definately look into. They will show you how to fix any problems that may come about.

Let us know what you decide to do!

If you are in a hurry to ride them, then you may want to consider looking for boats in running condition.

But if you are prepared to spend some serious time on this project (and share the experience with us on here!;)) , then this is a pretty good deal.

Welcome to the forum jmrun1225!