Considering buying 2 Skis For $400 Need Some Advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

stewstew606

I am looking at two skis with a trailer for $400. One is a 1992 Seadoo SP and the other is a 1997 Seadoo XP. Both of them ran when he took them off the water 3 years ago and now they have sat for 3 years outside. The 1992 is bone dry in the engine compartment and the 97 has standing water inside. The paint is not bad on them but the stickers are pealing back and the seats are split open.

My main question is do you think it is worth buying them? I have some engine experience and I have several friends who have a lot more than me and willing to help. I have more experience on boats but I am trying to break into the seadoo world. Is this worth it? What should be my main concerns/how much money will it cost to get them running? Time is not an issue and I love to do stuff like this. Thanks for any help you can be! These are the pictures of them.

Attachments

• photo (1).JPG
    photo (1).JPG
    317.7 KB · Views: 14
  • photo.JPG
    photo.JPG
    319.7 KB · Views: 13
I am looking at two skis with a trailer for $400. One is a 1992 Seadoo SP and the other is a 1997 Seadoo XP. Both of them ran when he took them off the water 3 years ago and now they have sat for 3 years outside. The 1992 is bone dry in the engine compartment and the 97 has standing water inside. The paint is not bad on them but the stickers are pealing back and the seats are split open.

My main question is do you think it is worth buying them? I have some engine experience and I have several friends who have a lot more than me and willing to help. I have more experience on boats but I am trying to break into the seadoo world. Is this worth it? What should be my main concerns/how much money will it cost to get them running? Time is not an issue and I love to do stuff like this. Thanks for any help you can be! These are the pictures of them.