96 seadoo XP 800 won't go past 6 mph full throttle

ruddigger

Newbie here but huge fans of you folks

96 seadoo XP 800 first time out this summer and full throttle won't go past 5 mph and pretty smoky from exhaust. I tried slowly throttling up and see if I can get past the bog but no dice. Idles fine and out of water re

Here's what I've done over the winter

Replaced all fuel lines
Replaced selector switch
New starter
New stator
New rectifier
Cleaned and serviced rave valves
New battery
Rebuilt carbs with minkuto (whatever the legit name brand is)
Pop off test 30psi.
Compression test 145-150 each cylinder
Spark good with new plugs
New VTS system

I'm pretty sure the last thing I haven't checked is maybe the carbs aren't sealed or setup properly but I'm no expert thats where you guys come in. Any help would be great.

IMO, if any of the new parts aren't OEM, then treat them as suspect, aftermarket parts are not reliable, especially electronic parts and anything with a seal!
First off did you set the pop off and high/low speed adjusters to factory? What is your idle in the water?
Off of what you said I would first, verify good flow of gas. Take a container of gas/oil mix and run a hose directly to the carbs, skipping all the filters/valves. See if the ski runs better.
Also, if it will rev up. Put a volt meter on the battery and see what voltage you have at idle. It should be in the 12V range, now rev(4k ish) up the motor and the voltage should climb on the 13v range, maybe low 14v range. Anything above about 14.5V(ish) is too much, anything in the 12v range when revving may indicate a rectifier problem.

IMO, if any of the new parts aren't OEM, then treat them as suspect, aftermarket parts are not reliable, especially electronic parts and anything with a seal!
First off did you set the pop off and high/low speed adjusters to factory? What is your idle in the water?