96 Hx

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chaymond

I'm new to the whole pwc thing. A buddy of mine just bought a nice boat and well i have always wanted a jet ski as i live about 2 mins from the river So i have been looking around town for a decent jet ski. As i stated above i know nothing about them just that i want one. So i have some cash in my pocket about 1500 bucks, talked to a guy today about a 96 Hx seadoo says its almost all new inside as he rebuilds and sales jet ski's, offered to fire it up with a hose for me if i wished. He is asking 1800 or best offer i am thinking i can talk him down to my range. But i don't know much about the ski itsself is 96 hx a decent modle it seems to be in great shape? Does it have decent power as iam about 6'1 235lbs and i don't really need a speeder just some thing i can cruze the river with at a faster pase:confused: and chase my buddies boat with and mabey get a little crazy on and just have fun. Is there any thing i should pay attention to that deals with that over all modle, and what are the spec's? Mabey some buyers guid to what i need to ask the fella b4 buying and so on? Thanks for your help.

Haymond