2011 Challenger 180SE 2nd Battery / Combiner Install

Status
Not open for further replies.
Did you glue the 2nd battery box or how did you mount it? I am worried I will hit the hull if I drill it.

Chase

I removed one of the stainless screws from the exsiting battery box so I could purchase the same length for the 2nd battery box. Before I screwed it down, I used Liquid Nail under the box.

Thanks, ill give it a shot. The thing thats difficult in my 07' speedster 150, is that there is only a raised space for the OEM battery, not another. I got a 2nd battery box, but the problem is that the raised battery space is doesn't have anymore room. I am still worried about hitting the hull. I have been thinking about putting JB Weld on the bottom on the battery box instead of screwing it, but I'm not entirely convinced it will hold it. I would rather screw it down but risking hitting the hull would be a big problem though.

Hey,
I am a real newbie at this and want to install a second battery in a 2012 Challenger SP. My goal is to make it as idiot proof as possible so sons with girlfriends don't end up on the other side of the lake with no juice to start....the boat that is. Do you have a step-by step account of what you did, and what parts you used? Is there a way to accomplish this without needing them to manually switch between batteries? Any guidance you can provide is much appreciated.
Cheers,
Joel

Hey,
I am a real newbie at this and want to install a second battery in a 2012 Challenger SP. My goal is to make it as idiot proof as possible so sons with girlfriends don't end up on the other side of the lake with no juice to start....the boat that is. Do you have a step-by step account of what you did, and what parts you used? Is there a way to accomplish this without needing them to manually switch between batteries? Any guidance you can provide is much appreciated.
Cheers,
Joel

Joel,