2003 GTX limited display/mode button problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

iow

Hi would like to say thank you for letting me join the forum I am from the Isle Of Wight UK I am sorry to say first post is a problem.

I am new to this Ski it is a 2003 GTX limited 215 with 112 hour's. I brought the ski few months back now it has never been in salt water till now and had been laid up for 18 months .

I got back with the ski first thing I did was take it to my local dealer for a service check over and new steering cable new pump bearings and seals it has had the washers done and charger rebuilt .

The problem I have is the mode button does not work when the engine is running stop the engine and it runs fine start it and it stops I loose all on the display except the compass and the red light is flashing.

When i got it back from dealer first time he said there are no fault codes and it would be OK to use for now. First time I took it out it went into limp mode after first time of using throttle in other words you could punch it and go but after you stopped it would go into limp mode.

I took it back they said that there was a plug that was broken they replaced it but it still had the problem Mode button would not work with engine running and red light. he said it would be OK.

Took it out Yesterday and as he said it run OK still had the mode button fault no fault codes but run fine . We cleared the harbor went about 5 miles up the coast and the ski went into limp mode after starting it and stopping it a few times it would start to go as it should 5k rpm then go into limp mode and display oil on the display.
Still no fault codes
I checked the oil before we went out and when we got back 5 miles on limp mode was no fun it is full as you would expect after having a full service . The engine sounds sweet no rattles or bangs knocks and it seemed to go well when it was running .