Hi all new to forum and boating

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

desertshark

Hi everyone. Would like to start off to say I've read some post already and I'm glad I joined this forum. I've learned a lot in a short period. I'm a hands on guy and don't mind doing some of the work myself but working long hours sometimes I rather have a pro do the repairs so I can take the time on weekends to enjoy the boat rather than work on it. Closest place to me where they allow 2 stroke would be the river at laughlin I live in Vegas and it's banned at the lake.
I have some questions and concerned and hope I can get some help.and please feel free to correct me if I don't use the right words for the parts again I'm new to this.
I bought myself a 97 sea doo speedster 14 ft. That was sitting for about a year.First thing I did I hired a mobile marine mechanic to come to my house to look it over and give tune up he was there couple of hours replaced some filters adjusted couple things changed spark plugs, pulled out tow rope that was stuck in impeller.